Elected Officials

Federal Offices

  Legislative Branch

    Senator Richard Burr
    Senator Thom Tillis

  Executive Branch    

    Lt. Governor Mark Robinson
    Commissioner of Agriculture Steve Troxler
    Commissioner of Insurance Mike Causey
    Commissioner of Labor Josh Dobson
    Superintendent of Public Instruction Catherine Truitt
    State Treasurer Dale Folwell

  Legislative Branch

    NC Senator Chuck Edwards (District 48)
    NC Representative Jake Johnson (District 113)

Local Officials

  County Government

  County Commission
    Jason Chappell - Chair
    Jake Dalton - Vice-Chair


    David Mahoney


Clerk of Superior Court

    Kristi B. Brown


Board of Education

    Tawny McCoy - Chair